Champions in TSTT sponsored President's Award Golf

September 2006

Subash Ramjitsingh and Mitchum Jasper emerge Overall Champions in TSTT sponsored-President’s Award Trinidad and Tobago Golf Championship

Over 15 teams participated in the inaugural edition of the TSTT sponsored President’s Award – Trinidad and Tobago Golf Championship. The two-day charity event took place at Plantations Golf Resort in Tobago – under the patronage of His Excellency President George Maxwell Richards.

The charity event was held as part of the President’s Award scheme – an international movement in which Trinidad and Tobago is a member of the Americas grouping.

In 2004/2005, the funds raised worldwide were donated to paediatric AIDS charities and recovery programmes for children involved in gang violence. The aim is for each participating country is to raise US$100,000 annually for selected charities within various member countries.

The 2006 proceeds will target various children-at-risk charities.

Overall Champions were Subash Ramjitsingh and Mitchum Jasper, sponsored by Seaboard Marine. The winning team walked away with the Crystal Trophy and a trip to England to play in the Duke of Edinburgh World Golf Finals scheduled for 3-4 October 2006 at Wentworth Golf Course – airfare and accommodation were part of the sponsored prizes.